About Us  |   Contact Us  |   Register  | Login  |   

Follow HedgeWorld on Twitter HedgeWorld on LinkedIn






HedgeWorld Webinars
Gravitas
Thomson Reuters


 
Latest News:

 
SPECIAL 90-MINUTE WEBINAR
Thursday, July 30, 2009
Noon to 1:30PM Eastern Time 10AM to 11:30am Mountain Time
11AM to 12:30PM Central Time 9AM to 10:30AM Pacific Time

In this new era of investor caution, hedge fund managers looking to grow assets are increasingly being asked by investors to set up separately managed accounts. While not new, the renewed focus on them has raised some familiar issues. Such accounts aren't always easy to set up, nor are they always the best way to invest. To help hedge fund managers with how to handle such requests, and investors decide whether a managed account is the best route for them, HedgeWorld has assembled a panel of experts for a 90-minute webinar on the topic.

Among the issues the panel will cover will be:

  • How SMAs work
  • Why SMAs make sense in some cases but not others
  • Legal and recordkeeping issues
  • Why SMAs are not a substitute for thorough due diligence
  • How to structure an SMA in a way that works for the manager and the investor.

Unable to participate live but want to hear the program? You can buy the audio package along with the handouts. Purchase the audio package online now.

Feel free to check out our past webinars

For any questions, please contact us at 646-223-6792.

 
EXPERT SPEAKERS
Confirmed so far:


Udi Grofman
Schulte, Roth & Zabel
Counsel to hedge funds


Jeff Rathgeber
Pelorus Advisors
Risk management and due diligence expert


Basil Williams
Concordia Advisors
Multi-strategy hedge fund manager

 





Lipper    Privacy   User Policy  Legal Disclosure Copyright/DMCA  Site Map    FAQ    Glossary  Thomson Reuters for Hedge Funds
All rights reserved. Users may download and print extracts of content from this website for their own personal and non-commercial use only. Republication or redistribution of HedgeWorld content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of Thomson Reuters. HedgeWorld is a registered trademark of Thomson Reuters.